Peer Assessment (PA)

This is an active statutory committee of the NSCP. It is responsible for reviewing the Standards of Practice for the College and making recommendations for any revisions. It also trains the Peer Assessors and reviews their reports and makes recommendations concerning the sites reviewed.

Chair: Michael Sangster

Investigation Committee (IC)

This is a statutory committee of the College. It is responsible for the investigation, of each complaint received in writing by the College, and also for determining the resolution of each complaint.

Chair: Stephanie Francis

Practice Standards Committee (PSC)

This committee was established to review and update practice, and education standards, for physiotherapy service in the province. This may also involve the developing of new standards to reflect current practice.

Chair: Shaun Sangster